JAMIE HUGHES will aim to end his first year of the Euro Tour on a high in Gibraltar.

The 13th Euro Tour event this season will feature 48 players battling it out for the £25,000 title at the Victoria Stadium.

The field is comprised of the top 16 entrants from the PDC ProTour Order of Merit (seeded through to the Second Round) plus a further 18 UK Qualifiers, six European qualifiers, two West & South European qualifiers, four Host Nation qualifiers, one Nordic & Baltic qualifier and one East European qualifier.

Yozza, the Czech Open Champion, has been in excellent form all year and probably unlucky not to go deeper into far more events.

He said: “It’s the time go the year you want to find another level. I’ve had a decent few months but you need to keep pushing yourself.”

Hughes has drawn Ritchie Edhouse in Friday evening’s session, the winner takes on Joe Cullen in the second round on Saturday night.

Daryl Gurney will face either Carl Wilkinson or Justin Hewitt in the second round on Saturday afternoon.

Michael van Gerwen is the defending Gibraltar Trophy champion after he defeated Adrian Lewis 8-3 in last year’s final.

The tournament runs from September 27-29, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, Semi-Finals best of 13 and the final best of 15.

By Phil Lanning.